Using Dolphin 7.1 as a CMS only

Hello all,

I'm looking to build a new site using dolphin 7.1 as a CMS, so that all the functionality of the back end is retained, although the front end would be completely different, away from the current template system, using page elements from tympanus.net/codrops/ .

These codrops elements are static - great for admin-entered content but not for user-entered content and so would need to be adapted to become dynamically loaded.

Is this achievable?

I'm not a developer and have limited understanding of this would work in practice.

I'm happy to pay for time spent with experimenting and testing to see if this would work.

Thanks in advance.

Richard

This is my signature, there are many like it but this one is mine...
Quote · 16 Dec 2014

Anyone interested?

Quote · 17 Dec 2014

We (team fruiltoops) are building a site that keeps the very useful dolphin back end, but has nothing to do with the social network thing. basically we are stripping out anything that we do not need, and are getting custom code to make out site serve its single purpose incredibly well and as simply as possible......

So far so good....   : )

Quote · 17 Dec 2014

It is always better to use a platform designed from the beginning for the particular application at hand.  Why use Dolphin for a CMS when there are plenty of robust CMSes out there?  It is why I scoff at the idea of BuddyPress as a social networking platform; it is just a mod slapped on top of a CMS.  The old adage, "The right tool for the right job" still applies.

Geeks, making the world a better place
Quote · 17 Dec 2014

I would interested in learning more  - can you pls PM me?

We (team fruiltoops) are building a site that keeps the very useful dolphin back end, but has nothing to do with the social network thing. basically we are stripping out anything that we do not need, and are getting custom code to make out site serve its single purpose incredibly well and as simply as possible......