AndrewP Points - Gifts - Affiliate System

AndrewP "Points - Gifts - Affiliate System" support thread is here.

product itself located at: http://www.boonex.com/unity/extensions/entry/Points_Gifts_Affiliate_System_2010_06_02

Quote · 10 Dec 2010

I'm a newbie to this module and I'm hoping someone can give a few tips on putting it to best use.

My main concern at the moment is not to get caught giving money to members simply because they uploaded some photo's etc. That would obviously defeat the purpose of it.

Also I'm wondering about the free Ipod business. I don't want to buy somebody a free Ipod if I'm not making profit out of it!

I've only just installed the module but think that I should set it up correctly as soon as possible.

Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Quote · 10 Dec 2010

Would It be possible to allow other members to post in gifts shop, and once someone purchases gift with points transfers to seller for virtual items / or into escrow for physical items , then once buyer confirms receipt... points transfer to seller. Of course item count would decrese and once none (0) gift item not listed or not allow purchase...

Thank You if this can be done,

A feature that would sell allot of this script...

And make it a one of a kind.... well worth your time to program in...

Thank You,

Rev Jeff Thornton

Quote · 14 Dec 2010

Hello,  I have  a compatibilty  problem with this mode  with a Template

http://www.boonex.com/unity/forums/?action=goto&my_threads=1#topic/Template-Compatibility-problem-nuknspax-and-AndrewP.htm

Quote · 9 Jan 2011

Hi BangLoungeFM,

make sure that in your custom template UNO you have

<bx_injection:injection_between_content_footer />

in your _sub_footer.html  file of UNO template (this injection key should present in this file by default)

plus, possible clean all caches (or disable it for time of checking) will solve this problem.