Help-My Forum's topics/posts disappeared

I have multiple websites.  One of my websites has a very detailed forum page.  Today I went to my website and all of my forum's topics/posts were just gone.  The host said the only backup they have is from 2 hours ago and said "Unfortunately, we do not have a backup prior to this as the backup script was recently executed overwriting the older backup. An alternative you might have is also contacting the vendor of the application and ask them if they could further assist you on the matter."

I don't understand most of what that means and Iam so confused right now.  I do not have a back up of my own, which I know is dumb but I could never figure out how to do it.  I am self taught and have gaps in my knowledge of things.
I am hoping for any info that can help me recover some of my forum.
Quote · 22 Jan 2020

The location of the forum posts in the file manager could also help me incase the folder was bumped somewhere.

Quote · 23 Jan 2020

This is the bug email i have:

An uncaught exception was thrown in http://theanimeproject.antishurtugal.com/

Type: PDOException

Message: SQLSTATE[HY000]: General error: 1615 Prepared statement needs to be re-prepared

File: /home/thefreem/theanimeproject/inc/classes/BxDolDb.php

Line: 169

Debug backtrace:
#0 /home/thefreem/theanimeproject/inc/classes/BxDolDb.php(169): PDO->query('SELECT `ID` FRO...')<br />
#1 /home/thefreem/theanimeproject/inc/classes/BxDolDb.php(265): BxDolDb->res('SELECT `ID` FRO...', Array)<br />
#2 /home/thefreem/theanimeproject/inc/classes/BxDolEmailTemplates.php(23): BxDolDb->getOne('SELECT `ID` FRO...')<br />
#3 /home/thefreem/theanimeproject/inc/classes/BxDolSubscriptionQuery.php(234): BxDolEmailTemplates->__construct()<br />
#4 /home/thefreem/theanimeproject/inc/classes/BxDolSubscription.php(312): BxDolSubscriptionQuery->sendDelivery(Array)<br />