6.1 Is a Mess

What a huge disappointment.  Too bad we can't go back to the old one.  Membership levels among other things is my beef.  Can't change them and when you do, it just repeats an existing member and does not actually change the membership level.

Quote · 22 May 2008

Same here. I have one member shown 15 times, with same user ID who is upgraded.  Cant get anyone else upgraded, Heck I don't know how I got him upgraded.

Doesnt seem like the Boonex staff actually anwer anyone here though I just read through 30+ forum messages, they ask questions, but no answers.  Im new to Dolphin are they always like this?

Quote · 22 May 2008

I'm really lost on the membership levels also.  It seems there is no way for a user to select their level on registration- is that correct?  How is it supposed to work?  Worse, there is no way to manually upgrade a user that I know of- not even by using phpmyadmin- it simple cannot be done.  I guess we are waiting for a patch on that one- if anyone knows anything please post it.

Rob

Quote · 22 May 2008

The dolphin upgrade works correctly for me. Did you get any errors at the upgrade?

I should take a backup before doing an upgrade.

To Caltrade,

At the registration users cannot select their membership. They will be registered as standard user. Later they can change the member ship through their member panel by selecting one from the available.

----
Quote · 22 May 2008

I'm really lost on the membership levels also.  It seems there is no way for a user to select their level on registration- is that correct?  How is it supposed to work?  Worse, there is no way to manually upgrade a user that I know of- not even by using phpmyadmin- it simple cannot be done.  I guess we are waiting for a patch on that one- if anyone knows anything please post it.

Rob

yes mw too ... I wish from boonex reback for choose memberships level from admin panel

this way in new version is very baaad

regards

Quote · 22 May 2008