A Question About Profile Questions

Hi,

I'm new to Boonex Dolphin, and am curious if you could tell me something about profile questions.

Why is it so difficult to set them up? As if you have to enable each individual question on search page, view page for all the different types, add keys and language files, captions, system names etc. can't this be streamlined in any way?

Also, getting to the jist of my curiosity. What default fields need to stay in Dolphin? Ones such as zip code, couples, education, income etc are very invasive. why are there 4 name fields also? I noticed there's a naming preference system in place. You can't seem to remove first and last name, but you can full name. But Dolphin will only either display full names, or usernames, not first and last names. I want to just have one field where people can type a space in their name, and limit it to so many characters but not character types such as punctuation or non Latin letters or numbers. Can this be done?

Also, I notice in a default Dolphin setup, that the implementation of the default fields, like Religion, Ethnicity, Height, Weight etc are incomplete. not only are they unnecessary for my community, but they're not properly filled in. It's a lot of work dealing with profile fields, even though once it's setup it just works. A lot of the back end of Dolphin seems incomplete and this is one area where the incompleteness reaches the front end. Another area is the navigation builder, as the problem is related. In my many days of testing the product even before it's gone live, I have had to sign up with a verified Dolphin Hoster, which I'd have prefered to be Zarconia. But since I can't order a server with them to this day, it had to be TMD Hosting.