Lots of Issues

I should start by saying that I'm a complete newb at this website designing thing. I've purchased everything I need and have pretty much put together my site the way I want it, but I still have issues I can't seem to find solutions to. So . . . here it goes:

1.) How do I change the back ground color on my home page. I've read that you do it through the CSS Admin, but I can't figure it out. I want the back ground color to be black.

I've also read that you can do it through the dolphin files on your computer . . . but I never downloaded Dolphin to my computer. My hosting company installed it for me, and all of the files I can find through my FTP Client are minimal and not very helpful. Which leads me to the question, could I obtain the said needed files by doing a back up download to my computer?

2.) How do I change the FAQ section, Terms, and Privacy sections? I can't seem to figure out how to access them.

3.) And finally how do I change "Copyright © 2008 Your Company" to say my website name? I can't seem to find any information on this either.

Any help on these topics would be appreciated.

Quote · 25 Dec 2008

1: background color edit file [general.css] in

/templates/tmpl_uni/css /

2: to edit your FAQ go to

admin panel settings/Languages Settings/ in the box "Search for strings" type in faq

edit key sting

• _FAQ_INFO

<div class="faq_cont"> <div cla... Page texts English

3: repeat that same for your Copyright ©

Tongue out

Quote · 25 Dec 2008

Thanks.

I've unfortunately found other issues though. :(

1.) How do I make CSS general writeable?

2.)How do I remove My Presence from my website? I was able to remove everything else I didn't want except for that. It still shows up on the top right side when a member logs into their account, and I don't currently have it registered.

3.)How do I link my e-mail address to the Contact Us page? I've tried it several times and the e-mails sent from the Contact Us page seem to disappear to no where.