javascript:void(0);

Hello all,

I am new to boonex. I have been using Dolphin7 for the last one month. Have this issue with my Orca forums, which does not works and the orca forum home page shows links that are dead and the page shows an error- "javascript:void(0);"..

Please do help me to solve this...

Thanks in advance.

Quote · 4 Jan 2010

and one more thing.. I am working on a localhost for the time being to develop my whole community site before putting it online..

Quote · 4 Jan 2010

I am having the same error. I can not compile the language. When I click the link with the "en" on it, I get a javascript error and the spinner under forum posts will not go away.

Quote · 6 Jan 2010

Try this out.

Go to admin panel > Tools > Modules.

Scroll to the bottom of the installed modules and select all then click on Recompile Languages.

Then go to the Orca Forum and click on EN. Will hopefully do the trick.

Quote · 6 Jan 2010

Try this out.

Go to admin panel > Tools > Modules.

Scroll to the bottom of the installed modules and select all then click on Recompile Languages.

Then go to the Orca Forum and click on EN. Will hopefully do the trick.

That didn't do anything. Still getting javascript error with spinning icon.

Quote · 6 Jan 2010

@Profesize

Hi thanks for your suggestion... tried but nothing works... I suppose this can be my problem, I am doing it on localhost.. So the folder "Modules/Forum" is not write enabled.. this might not allow any changes in to the folder..

can this be the reason??

Quote · 6 Jan 2010

@Profesize

Hi thanks for your suggestion... tried but nothing works... I suppose this can be my problem, I am doing it on localhost.. So the folder "Modules/Forum" is not write enabled.. this might not allow any changes in to the folder..

can this be the reason??