Adding colour to 6.1.4

Hi, Firstly, if i have posted this in the wrong place I apologise but Im not quite sure where I should put this question otherwise!

I am very new to all this and having downloaded my site - great however, I was wondering how I can add some colour to my site I have been told I need to find a new template - if this is the case where do I find one what will run with 6.1.4 or can i not just adjust the CSS codes somehow? - not sure how or where i can do that from tho.

Any help would be most gratefully received.

Cheers

Quote · 4 Oct 2008

Hi,

you can use the templates/tmpl_uni/ for this.
Go to your admin section - settings - CSS Style editor. From here you can editing all css files if they are writeble on the server : set write rights to 666 in templates/tmpl_uni/css/

Use Firefox with FireBug module and you can change everything you want.

Cheers

Kids first
Quote · 4 Oct 2008

Thanks for that, howevwer mine are all coming up as not writable :-(    is there any way round this ?

Quote · 4 Oct 2008

Thanks Sammie,

I did find a similar post from you last night and i did try and change the settings last night but whether i was doing it in the wrong place or what but it then came up with error messages and i didnt get any further!

OK  get the point that this is in the wrong place im sorry

C

Quote · 5 Oct 2008

Adding colour to 6.1.4  <<<< lets see, 6.1+ my guess it goes in the Dolphin 6.1.+ forum

try setting the files to 666 that makes the writable

Navigating around this site is like walking into a brick wall sometimes.

I would suggest that this site if it intends to offer any kind of support could

benefit from a simple site map.

Failing that......

Some sort of structure.

Sarcasm is still the lowest form of wit and certainly not a great advertisement for

this site as a whole.

Quote · 4 Mar 2009