Dolphin+Ray+Orca install

Hi All,

Sorry to be a total Noob at this ... I've search thro the forums a bit and not found an answer so I just post to see if you can answer my questions faster:

I just installed the Dolphin suite this weekend, after searching high and low for a compatible host! Now that was a effort by itself!

Once finally installed (look for folder/file - change permissions, etc) I was happy to see the Dolphin index page.

However all the widget things do not seem to load, all have a circle thing where there should be contect.

I tried to go to the admin console to register, but it just says "not installed" for Ray and Orca shows soem weird forum code.

Am I right to say that both Ray and Orca should be included in the Dolphin6.1.zip package or do I need to install them separately?

Many thanks in advance.

KW

Quote · 10 Jun 2008

They are all in the install package... maby a bad install?
Trye to run the install again and overwrite the first install.

Kids first
Quote · 10 Jun 2008

Hi,

You can check with your FTP program to see if the Ray and Orca folders are there. Also during install you have to change the file permissions for various files and folders, many of which are in the Ray folder. During the install you should see the Ray files and the set-up should ask you to change the permissions.

If the folders weren't there  it would probably bring up a load of errors. Plus once you have Dolphin installed you have to get the free licenses for ray and Orca before they will come up. In your admin panel you enter the licenses under Plug-ins.

Licenses can be had here - http://www.boonex.com/unity/community/licenses

Also have a read through the installation instructions again to make sure you did everything right - http://www.boonex.com/trac/dolphin/wiki/DolInstallation

Cheers

Max

Quote · 10 Jun 2008