404 Errors and PHP code

Hello, I am new to Dolphin and just finished the install yesterday. My first issue is that when ever I press the Photo, Video, Music or Classifieds button at the top of the home page I get a 404 page not found error. (This was also happening when clicking on a user to go to their profile. That was fixed by disabling the permalinks as per a different thread.) Any thoughts as to why the buttons at the top wont work, the links provided on the Site Stats section seem to work ok.

My second issue is when I try to go to the Fourm, from either the button bar or the Site link I get:

div id="FloatDesc" style="position:absolute;display:none;z-index:100;"></div> <div id="login_div" class="login_ajax" onclick="var t = ( event.target || event.srcElement ); if ( t == this ) $('#login_div').hide();"></div> <div style="position:absolute;top:0px;right:0px;width:1px;height:1px;"></div> <div class="main" style="width: 960px"> <!-- top --> <!--<div class="topestMenuWrapper">--> <div class="topestMenu"> <a....

continuing on for the remainder of the page.

I should add that I have checked the .htaccess file, it is the one that was uploaded with the remainder of the software and I have uploaded it again as well as removed that php_flag line... still no joy.

Any suggestions would be appreciated!

Quote · 22 May 2008

open the file ".htaccess" from the root.

Write the contents again from new package without the line that starts with php_flag

----
Quote · 23 May 2008

I am having same problem with the .htacces file.  This didn't correct it for me either.  Were you able to get it to work?

Quote · 24 May 2008