Message to Scriptologist and other mod providers.

Hi All,

I've been using Dolphin since 2010 and I am very impressed with the platform and how it has grown.  It's a shame that some of the mod providers don't keep up with the changes of the platform.

I bought Multi-Module Creator Plus and Multi-Fields Builder back in 2012 and up to the end of 7.1, the mod designer kept up with the changes of Dolphin.  Sadly since changing to 7.2, I have been delaying upgrading to 7.2 because some of my mod which I have used for my site has not kept up with the changes.  As you may know, 7.2 has been around for over 4 months but sadly the following mod providers have not updated their mods to keep up with the change.

• Rayz - Chat and Messenger Banners ($5), Chat Users Blocker ($10), Chat Camera Access Confirmation ($5)
  • sneha - Import Users via CSV - from Admin panel ($5), Auto Complete Handy Search ($20)
  • scriptologist - Multi-Module Creator Plus ($75), Multi-Module Creator Plus ($75), Photo Tag ($35), Profile Edit Tabs ($8)
  • mods4dolphin - Facebook Ultimate Mod - Dolphin 2 FaceBook ($35), FAQ Zone ($20)
  • MasterThemecom - Soft Dolphin 7 Templates - 7 Colours ($75)
  • ESASE - WAP - mobile site version (Updated!x4) ($49), Super Banners - PROMO ($30)
  • martinboi - Dolphin Affiliate System ($89)

The above mods cost $536 which is down the drain.  Have any other Dolphin users bought mods which are now useless.

I will admit that there are many mod providers like Modzzz and Deano92964 who have taken the time to look after their customers have intern ensured that new users of Dolphin can access their mod and still make money.

I would like to see an agreement that anyone selling mods should agree to keep their mods up to date ensuring that their customers can offer a continuation of features on any sites created with Dolphin.

I'm sorry for this rant but if I knew in the past what I knew now, I would have not paid them over $500 of my money which I worked hard for.