Other Hosting Options

Can anyone recommend other hosting options besides HostforWeb?

Quote · 26 May 2008

I am providing 100% working host for dolphin.

http://cpanel.happy-hosting.com

----
Quote · 26 May 2008

www.wattahost.com  works great for me

Quote · 28 May 2008

For Dolphin:

http://www.makeasocialnetwork.com/hosting/hostmonster

For info in general

http://www.goodwebhosting.org

BoonEx Certified Host: Zarconia.net - Fully Supported Shared and Dedicated for Dolphin
Quote · 28 May 2008

http://www.ixwebhosting.com has been good for me!

Quote · 28 May 2008

www.bluehost.com works terrific for me.  I tried HostforWeb instead of BlueHost, but they messed up my domain registration and account activation for days, so I cancelled and went back to what I knew best. :)

Quote · 29 May 2008

Hi,

Im new to this and I  am trying out HostforWeb. I cannot recommend any other hosts but I can tell you that I tried  to install  Dolphin at Godaddy, Netfirms and Doteasy and none of those sites offered the correct capabilities which is a shame because otherwise they have great prices and fair technical support.

So far im struggling getting Dolphin up at HostForWeb too. I wonder if anyone knows anyplace that has dolphin as a one click script install.

Cheers

Max

Quote · 29 May 2008

No, sorry...but it is very easy to install through ixwebhosting.com.

They have CPanel that you go through to administer Cron Jobs, phpmyadmin, webshell, everything is very simple for "beginners" and if you have a prob with something...you can go into a Live Chat with them anytime, day or nite and they will answer your questions or direct you to something specific.

I highly rate them!

Hi,