GoDaddy as of March 2011?

How is the GoDaddy Dolphin installation process as of March 2011?  My servers went down (was their fault) and now my email made with them is down for the third time so I need to change.  I've already got my domains with GoDaddy, I just think this would simplify everything.  Not to mention their servers are slow as heck!

BTW exact installation instructions with GoDaddy would be absolutely awesome as I am still a newbie.

Answer my questions and you get love!
Quote · 24 Mar 2011
Avoid godaddy, I'd recommend hosforweb
Custom Dolphin Development and Support, Professional Mods | http://www.boonex.com/unity/Adminmysite
Quote · 24 Mar 2011

That's who I'm using X_X

Answer my questions and you get love!
Quote · 24 Mar 2011

Installing Dolphin on a GoDaddy dedicated (virtual) server is pretty hard, because they normally

use a PHP version that is too low for Dolphin. So first thing you have to do

is to install PHP 5.2.x . If you choose CentOS for your server you may get it

by using the testing repository for yum. Afterwards everything is pretty easy

if you use an administration software for your dedicated (virtual) server.

On their shared hosting accounts I haven't tried it yet.

I switched from Godaddy to Mediatemple, they are not as cheap as Godaddy,

but the performance is much better you may scale fast, easy and without migration.

You also get PHP 5.3.x without doing anything.

That's my two cents.

Quote · 24 Mar 2011

thats ok hostforweb just droped a 40 gig website on me.  said they deleted a wrong user account and there is nothing they can do to get it back. 

Also would not host on godaddy if you paid the server bill.

Would much rather use terabyte-hosting thank you very much.

https://dolphin-techs.com - Skype: Dolphin Techs
Quote · 24 Mar 2011

The image that Godaddy uses for their virtual dedicated servers is really old. The first thing to do is update as soon as you get one but after that.. they are pretty solid.